How do I overcome the fear of failure which sometimes prevents me from taking initiative⁉️ 😱✨

About joyshimmers

I am a spiritual healer, councillor, photographer, philosopher and blogger/writer. For any advice or asking questions related to problems about life feel free to email me at - haulop6@gmail.com
This entry was posted in spiritual and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to How do I overcome the fear of failure which sometimes prevents me from taking initiative⁉️ 😱✨

  1. inaloveworld says:

    It is so true! “Finding joy in the happiness of others is a sign of a big mind”. It means there is unconditional love. Great post! Thank you for sharing!
    I have nominated you for the Blue Sky Tag Blog Award. Congratulations!!
    Here is the link: https://inaloveworld.wordpress.com/2017/07/02/the-blue-sky-tag-blog-award/
    All the best for you,
    Manuela

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Excellent post and advice … I agree!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Great Post Joyshimmers! Your post made me recall something that I recently read. I thought I would pass this along to you. It is about the courage to fail from the recent Trevor Noah book, Born a Crime:

    “I don’t regret anything I’ve ever done in life, any choice that I’ve made. But I’m consumed with regret for the things I didn’t do, the choices I didn’t make, the things I didn’t say. We spend so much time being afraid of failure, afraid of rejection. But regret is the thing we should fear most. Failure is an answer. Rejection is an answer. Regret is an eternal question you will never have the answer to. “What if…” “If only…” “I wonder what would have…” You will never, never know, and it will haunt you for the rest of your days.”

    Thank you, Beloved One, for reminding me that I can never fail and that I can always, always Go For IT! Namaste.

    Liked by 1 person

    • joyshimmers says:

      True!! Failure or rejection is better than regret in so many ways:))) failure keeps you humble and rejection keeps you grounded. Failure and rejection both provide an opportunity to learn valuable lessons in life. So actually there’s no harm in failing or being rejected! May God bless your soul:))) Keep Reading!

      Like

  4. lorriebowden says:

    This is a perfect post for me to read right now…thank You! Many blessings of light to you 💛

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Good timing for me to be reminded now. Letting go of regrets… Gorgeous photo also!! Namaste

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I have never given credence to “failures”, they are just obstacles or life lessons leading you forward…great photo!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

